Dirty Little Secret

I think a lot of people have forbidden or “guilty” pleasures.  Mine used to be dark chocolate, but since chocolate and almost anything sweet makes my gall bladder go all stabby, I can’t eat it anymore.  A little bit of sugar every now and again is alright, but it’s gone in the no-no pile along with salt, which I’d drastically cut from my diet a while back. In lieu of dark chocolate, my new favorite forbidden pleasure are these vegan snacks my sister had stashed in the pantry for the longest time — they’re apple straws, dusted with cinnamon.  They basically taste like apple pie sticks.

SP_Straws_Cinnamon_5oz_1x_jdYcFAb

They’re SO good and more than just being delicious, they’re good for you, so if you eat half the bag, you don’t feel so bad.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/forbidden/

One comment

  1. Vonita · July 6, 2016

    They look good!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

