20/20.

I know the prompt today is “Glass,” but I thought I’d riff on that a little and expand it out to “Glasses,” which I sadly have to wear, and have had to wear since the 3rd grade.  I hate them.  I’d hate not seeing more, but still.  I have cute glasses, black rectangular frames which are the only kind that flatter my round face, so it’s not a matter of me thinking I look hideous in them…I actually look better in some instances with them than without.  My problem is I hate having to constantly push them back up my nose when it’s hot outside, and I’m sweating, and I hate having to wear them all the time.  I could live with just needing glasses for reading, but unfortunately, that’s not the case.

I tried contacts many years ago, and while I could get them in without a problem, I had a hell of a time getting them out, and didn’t want to spend the rest of my life terrified I was going to pinch my eyeball trying to remove them.  I’d love to get Lasik surgery, but I don’t have insurance, and I can’t afford it anyway.  Do any of you wear glasses or other corrective lenses?  Do you love them or loathe them?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/glass/

2 comments

  1. Glasses add personality … 🙂 Howzzat?

    Like

  2. carolandsite · July 10

    Amazing 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think!

