Sweet dreams are made of this.

I suppose I’m fortunate in that I don’t really get nightmares but a few times a year.  99% of my dreams are fun, pleasant adventures I wish I didn’t have to wake up from every morning.  Don’t think that means I don’t want to wake up in the morning, I very much enjoy waking up every day, it’s just that sometimes the dream is so good, an extra couple of hours sleep wouldn’t offend me.  I’m also pretty good at remembering dreams, but only bits and pieces, and funnily enough, while I can’t remember what I can’t remember what I dreamt last night, I remember parts of dreams I had 7 years ago.  I can’t explain that. The brain works in mysterious ways, I suppose.

One nightmare I have had, and one I’ve had more than once, is my house is on fire, and I have to try to get my family, our pets, and any essential items we can manage out of the house.  I always wake up before I can do it, and my heart is always pounding a mile a minute.  It’ll take me almost a full hour to get back to sleep.  That’s one of my big fears anyway, our house catching fire, so I think it’s a function of my subconscious causing this nightmare to happen.  I hate it.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/nightmare/

One comment

  1. Tammi Kale · July 15, 2016

    ‘Some of them want to abuse you…’

    Like

Tell me what you think!

