I prefer to be more reliable than that.

Sometimes unpredictable can be good, but most of the time, I don’t think it is.  There are too many variables out of your control or outside your knowledge, and for someone like me who is a control freak, I would go nuts.  I don’t do well when I don’t know what’s going on.  If I’m out with a group of friends or something, I like to have a vague idea of what we’re doing, otherwise I don’t feel 100% comfortable.  Does that make me sound boring?  My sister says it does, but that it’s alright, I was going to be boring no matter what.  LOL.  She’s probably closer to the truth than I’d want to admit, but still.  The one thing I absolutely loathe being unpredictable is the weather.  I hate when everyone says the weather is going to be X, so I make plans for X, and then suddenly it turns into Y.  I know predicting the weather isn’t an absolute science, but we’re a lot better at it now (or at least we should be) than we were 30 years ago.  Go to YouTube and do a search for your local news station and see if they have any newscasts from the early 80s and beyond.  It’s a trip.  They were a few steps removed from using a Magic 8 Ball to tell you what the weather was going to be like for the next three days.

“Hmm, sources say they’re unsure if it will rain tomorrow.  Check back later.”

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/unpredictable/

Tell me what you think!

