Oh, to be a kid again.

Do any of you sometimes wish you were kids again?  Kids don’t have any of the adult stresses that the rest of us have to worry about, like bills, retirement, elderly parents, stuff like that.  When I was little, all I wanted to do was play with my toys and watch cartoons.  Life was simpler.  I’d love to go back to that, just for a little while.  Being an adult sucks sometimes.  Sure, you can eat ice cream three meals a day if you want to, and sleep until noon on the weekends, but that loses its appeal after a while.  I’m jealous of people that don’t have the kind of problems I have, and sometimes I see little kids running around, playing in their yards, and wish I had that kind of carefree life again.  You know, where summer vacation was all you looked forward to all year.  Ugh.  I’m 34.  I’d kill to be 10 again.  Not forever, but for long enough.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/carefree/

One comment

  1. eddaz · July 21, 2016

    When we are young, we want to grow up quickly and when we are older, we wish we could be young again. Lovely post.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

