In my room.

My bedroom has always been the one place I can go to relax, to chill, to decompress, to just slough off the day and be left alone.  That doesn’t mean I want to be alone 24/7, but that there are times when I don’t want to be around anyone, I don’t want to talk to anyone or have anyone talk to me, that I just want it to be me.  I think everyone is like that sometimes.  We don’t always want to be surrounded by hustle and bustle and noise.  If you have children, I think that’s even more true.  One of my favorite things to do during this “me” time is listen to music (I’ve really been into Chillhop/Ambient lately) and read old issues of Life Magazine at Google Books.  Seems boring I know, but that’s what I don’t.  I don’t want to think, I don’t want to do anything but just sit quietly and comfortably.  That’s what a sanctuary is to me — a place I can go where I don’t have to worry about anything.  I worry enough as it is, and it sometimes keeps me up at night.  I don’t need to do more than that.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sanctuary/

Tell me what you think!

