Verbal diarrhea.

Do you know someone who just doesn’t know when to shut the fuck up?  I don’t mean necessarily because they’re saying something offensive or rude, just that they ramble and babble and go on and on and on with no sign of stopping.  It’s more than a little annoying, because you want them to shut up, but you don’t want to be rude and just outright say, “Shut up,” so you try to find ways around it.  I have a tendency to babble a bit, mostly because I have a hard time explaining myself verbally as well as I do in the written word, so  I sometimes have to reach for words or phrases to better explain what I want to say.  When I’m typing a blog post or talking to someone on Twitter, I have time to think about what I want to say, then say it.  When you’re talking to someone, you can’t just stand there for a few moments, blankly staring at them, trying to coalesce your thoughts.  Hence, the babbling.  It’s something I try to work on, though I know I’m not as good as I need to be control it, not yet.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/unstoppable/

Tell me what you think!

