Fliggilyfloofing and You.

You may be asking yourself, “What the hell does fliggilyfloofing mean?”  Well, I’ll tell you.  My sister is big into Pokemon GO, and last week, while we were driving around as we normally do on Sundays when the weather allows it, she mentioned to me that she was trying to catch a Jigglypuff, whatever the hell that is.  I was half paying attention because to be honest, I don’t give a shit about Pokemon — I was never into it in the 90s, and I don’t have a smartphone, so even if I was, I can’t play it.  Anyway, later that afternoon, I couldn’t remember what she’d been looking for, so I asked her if she’d found “that fliggilyfloof” she was looking for.  She laughed and said no, and ever since, we refer to all Pokemons as “fliggilyfloofs,” and the act of driving around looking for them “fliggilyfloofing.”  We were doing that earlier this afternoon.  It’s a fun, inexpensive way to pass the time, and we even got 11 games of Uno in as well, which I’m currently leading 6-5.

My sister doesn’t live at home anymore, so Sunday afternoons after lunch are basically the only times I have with her.  So, we try to make the most of those few hours before she goes back to her apartment.  Yeah, it sounds dumb, but it’s not to us, and that’s what counts.

Tell me what you think!

