“….as a Missoura mule.”

I think if I had to come up with a list of words most commonly used by others to describe me, “stubborn,” would definitely be near the top.  I freely admit that I have a hard time letting go of something, whether because I’m right or because I’m wrong.  That stubbornness also manifests itself in less obnoxious ways, in the sense that if I’m working on something and not grasping it entirely, I will continue to work at it until I do, even if I exhaust myself and/or annoy everyone around me.  I don’t like to give up and won’t admit defeat until I’ve exercised every possible option available to me first.  I suppose it all circles back to my FoF or fear of failure.  I don’t like to look stupid in front of other people, so to avoid that, I will drive myself to near distraction to make sure I know whatever it is that’s going on so if someone asks me, I can tell them confidently.  I’ve always been like this, though I can’t say when I first noticed it.  Maybe it was something that was always there, just simmering in the background.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/stubborn/

One comment

  1. teaismyjam · August 6

    So as you said, there are two kinds of stubnornness! The good ones that motivated you and the bad one that annoys people. I must say, i’m a bit of both.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

