I hate wearing glasses.

I’ve had to wear glasses since the 3rd grade, or since I was about 8 years old.  I hate it. I especially hate it in the summer when my face sweats and they slide down my nose.  I don’t hate them because I look bad in them, I actually think I look prettier with them on than with them off, especially when my hair is tied back in a ponytail or bun, but what I hate is that I have to wear them.  It’s not like I only need them for reading or something, and I can get away with not wearing them all day.  I tried contacts once a long time ago, and I could get them in my eyes alright, but I had a hell of a time getting them out, and I didn’t want to spend an hour every day trying to remove them without pinching my eyeballs, so I gave up.  Maybe one day I’ll get Lasik surgery (I think I’ve talked about that before on my blog), and give up the hassle of corrective lenses altogether, but until then, I’m stuck with them.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/eyes/

2 comments

  1. Jessi · August 19, 2016

    I can appreciate this post so much. I am not a veteran glasses wearer but I recently had to get reading glasses, and will need bifocals in the near future, and I’m not yet 30. I do think glasses are so classy, so think of that!

    Like

  2. funsexymom · August 19, 2016

    Hate wearing glasses, but do look better with them on. Fell last week, broke them. Wearing cheaters until dr appt. Glasses are so expensive!!!!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

