Make mine extra chilly.

I love the cold.  It’s far easier for me to warm up than it is for me to cool down, which is why I vastly prefer autumn/winter to summer when it comes to seasons.  Today is September 1, which is meteorological autumn, and the real thing is only three weeks away.  Maybe it’s because I come from Chicago, and I’m used to the early/latter months of the year being frigid, I’m not sure.  I know that summers make me miserable because I hate being sweaty and gross, and even just walking down the street with my dog makes me almost have to completely change clothes.  At least when winter comes, I can bundle up to go outside, then un-bundle when I come back in the house, whether I was out walking the dog or shoveling snow or what have you.

On an unrelated note, I’m doing very, very well post-surgery.  I haven’t had to take anything, not even aspirin, since Saturday, and I’m now a week removed from having my gallbladder removed.  I took the bandages off yesterday and cleaned the incisions up, and all four are healing very nicely.  They’re itching like crazy though, and I have to physically restrain myself by sitting on my hands to keep from scratching at them.  I’d post some pictures, but no one needs to see my hideously fat stomach.  You could Google “laparoscopic cholecystectomy” and probably see plenty of pictures of what the incisions look like.  I’m able to basically do everything I was able to do before, though bending over is still a little bit of a challenge.  I might have to wait another week before I can wash my own hair again.  Aside from that, you wouldn’t really know I was even in the hospital, well, not if you didn’t look at my left arm and the massive honking bruise from where my first IV was inserted.  That’ll take a while to go away, I fear.  Thank you all for your well-wishes and good thoughts.  I appreciate them all.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/shiver/

 

One comment

  1. AGE · September 1

    I hope everything turns out fine 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think!

