The more chocolate, the better.

Chocolate-Cake-20

There is nothing better to me than a rich, warm, gooey chocolate cake.  Until recently, I wasn’t able to eat chocolate because I had health issues that made doing so a stupid, painful mistake.  Now, however, I can eat it once again.  My mom always made a chocolate cake for me for my birthday, and no matter how much she’d try to steer me to something else, like a pistachio cake or strawberry shortcake, I would always default to a big ol’ piece of chocolate cake.  Now, that’s not to say chocolate cake is the only kind of cake I like.  I love cake.  I mentioned pistachio cake above, which is my dad’s favorite, but I also love pineapple upside-down cake, which I haven’t had in probably 25 years or more.  My sister bought me a coconut pineapple cupcake about a month ago which was divine — the frosting was a regular vanilla buttercream with shaved coconut on top, and the cupcake itself had shaved coconut in it and crushed pineapple right in the center.  It was basically a piña colada minus the rum.

All that being said though, if I had my choice, I want chocolate cake.  Lots of chocolate cake.  I want so much chocolate in the cake, it’s denser than enriched uranium.  To me, it’s not a proper chocolate cake unless you can gain 10 lb. just by looking at it.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/cake/

6 comments

  1. Olive Ole · September 5

    Oh that looks sinfully delicious!

    Like

  2. thestaticfoodbin · September 5

    Chocolate forever has my vote!

    Like

  3. granonine · September 5

    Soul sisters 🙂

    Like

  4. Claire.Potter · September 5

    Can’t have too much chocolate with cake 🙂

    Like

  5. fluffysteps · September 5

    Now you really got me craving some chocolate cake.

    Like

  6. A J · September 6

    Cake is my kryptonite 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think!

