Oh, what a relief it is.

I’m too young to have seen the commercials when they originally aired, but the prompt today reminded me of the old Alka-Seltzer ads that used to run in the 50s and 60s:

For those of you of a specific vintage, do you remember these commercials?  Have you ever had to take Alka-Seltzer for anything?  I have to admit that their cold relief tablets are pretty good.  The orange flavor is better than you might expect.  I can’t say I’ve ever had acid indigestion from eating too much or eating spicy foods, and considering all my former gastrointestinal issues, I hope I never do.  Thanks but no thanks.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/plop/

3 comments

  1. kurtislunz · September 6

    Haha, I saw another person mention alka-seltzer in their post, and as soon as they said “plop. plop. fizz. fizz” I could imagine a cup of alka-seltzer clear as day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Southern by Design · September 6

    LOL, this is what I wrote about too! Great minds 🙂 https://sbdmb.wordpress.com/2016/09/06/fizz-fizz/

    Like

  3. Marilyn Armstrong · September 6

    A definite case of great minds thinking alike. But this WAS a really memorable commercial. Even if you hated it, you couldn’t ignore it. Now, it’s stuck in my head again, a brain worm singing that ditty: https://teepee12.com/2016/09/06/plop-plop-fizz-fizz/

    Like

Tell me what you think!

