I break sometimes.

I’m not as strong in some ways, physically or mentally, as I’d like to be.  There’s definitely an aspect of weakness that I possess that I wish I didn’t, and it can sometimes be difficult to deal with. I wouldn’t say that I fall apart at the drop of a hat, but I don’t have the tough constitution that other people do, especially people in my family.  It’s one of those things I’ve struggled with most of my life, and it’s something I consider a continual work in progress.  I’m never entirely where I want to be, but I suppose I should look at that as a positive, because it’s always giving me something to work toward.  Everyone needs that extra kick in the ass to get up every morning, and for me, that’s one of them.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fragile/

One comment

  1. Candice~Marie · September 16

    I feel similarly. I used to feel that way in regards to my family but it turns out I am actually stronger and more positive than those that tried to make me feel small. I DO feel I am not as strong as my job would like me to be. Like you said, we simply keep working on it! Nicely written post. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think!

