Tomato, tomahto.

I try to avoid getting into arguments with people if I can, only because unless I am extremely well-versed on the subject, I am wary of being made to look foolish by debating a position I either can’t defend or cannot back up.  Now, that’s talking about arguments over weighty things like politics or religion.  I’m not above getting into an argument over whether we should order pizza for lunch or get Chinese.  In the main however, I really don’t like arguing with people because 9 times out of 10, you can’t change their mind, and they won’t change yours.  As the saying goes, you can’t reason someone out of an opinion they didn’t reason themselves into.  A lot of it just fruitless, pointless yelling at one another and for no good reason.  That’s not to say I don’t have things I care about or feel strongly about, I do.  I just pick and choose my battles for the most part, as many times it’s just not worth it.

Oh, and just to throw this little grenade into the proceedings — if any of you are Donald Trump supporters, and you are continuing to support him even after he bragged about sexually assaulting women, to say nothing of all the other disgusting, reprehensible shit that has come out of his facial anus, you must have very little self worth.  Particularly if you’re a woman.  I don’t get how anyone can support that turd, but I especially don’t understand how women do.  You want a President that talks about grabbing women by the pussy? Really? Girl, bye.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/argument/

Tell me what you think!

