No risk taker, me.

I’ve discussed this before in other prompts, but I’m incredibly risk averse.  I don’t like doing things unless I can be guaranteed that I’m either not going to fail or not break something.  I can understand how to some people that makes me look like a coward, and I’m fine with that.  Some people have something in them that gives them the chutzpah to pull shit off that I wouldn’t dare try, and I’m jealous of them.  I see people skydiving and think it looks like great fun, but I’m not only terrified of extreme heights, I’m terrified of flying.  Getting me into the plane, then strapped to an instructor, to say nothing of actually jumping out of the plane would require me being drugged to the gills first, and that kind of takes away the fun of doing it.  You kinda want to not be comatose for that.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/careful/

3 comments

  1. ckhoong · October 9

    exactly the same here, because in law school we were trained to assess all the risks and advantages of a case we come across. But we definitely are not cowards. XD

    Like

  2. trulyunplugged · October 9

    I appreciate your honesty…that shows a willingness to take a risk that many shy away from–given fears of not measuring up to impossible standards. Also, I’m with you….I am afraid of heights and wouldn’t skydive for sacks of cash 🙂 Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

  3. Vonita · October 9

    I would love to skydive, but never gonna happen!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

