Twinkle, twinkle little star…..

the-starry-night-18891-jpglarge

I think if I could own any original work of art to hang in my house, I would choose the painting above.  I have always loved Starry Night, mostly because of the colors Van Gogh chose, but also because of the image he created, that of a swirling miasma of light above the sleepy town below.  It’s very evocative, yet very simple.  There isn’t a whole lot going on, but what is there is very dynamic.  It commands your attention.  My chances of owning it are absolutely nil however, as I don’t think the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York would take too kindly to me trying to procure it for my bedroom wall. LOL.  I’ll have to rely on a reproduction as a poster and just get that framed instead.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/original/

One comment

  1. Robyn · October 11

    I would probably choose this one, too. SO peaceful and I agree – I love the colors

    Like

Tell me what you think!

