Cynicism becomes me.

I’d like to think that I’m a trusting person, not someone who lacks sufficient faith in their fellow man, but unfortunately, we don’t live in the kind of world where someone like that is me.  I’m not suspicious all the time, but I have a hard time believing in the inherent goodness of others.  I’m the type of person that would rather be doubtful, then end up pleasantly surprised, than trust the other person and end up disappointed.  My life has had enough disappointments, I don’t need to willingly add any more to the list.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/trust/

Tell me what you think!

