Seven wonders.

hanging_gardens_of_babylon_by_batkya-d3d1mxr

I think out of all the seven wonders of the ancient world I’d like to see, the Hanging Gardens of Babylon are #1.  There’s something very mystic and dreamy about all the descriptions of it I’ve read, and if the real thing looked anything like the artist’s interpretation above, I’d show up with a hammock, a few good books, some ice cold lemonade, and a pillow.  Doesn’t that look like a lovely place to take a snooze?  You can keep the Colossus of Rhodes or the lighthouse at Alexandria.  I’ll take some pretty flowers and greenery.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/ancient/

Tell me what you think!

