Architectural wonder.

tdih-may24-hd_still_624x352

I’m a simple gal with simple tastes. I don’t need any fancy doodads or gizmos or whatchamacallits, just something refined and edited. I don’t know much about architecture or what certain things are called, but I do know that the Brooklyn Bridge is my favorite bridge out of all bridges I’ve ever seen, either in person or in a picture. The Queensboro Bridge is beautiful, and I enjoy some of the ornamentation along the top, but for my money, you don’t get much better than a limestone and granite structure with Gothic arches. I think the arches are what make it for me. It almost looks delicate, even though it’s far from it. I’d love to see it in person one day and walk across it, stopping to take about a million pictures along the way. Here’s hoping it stands for another 133  years.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/bridge/

One comment

  1. s1ngal · October 29

    Let’s make it 134 years, I’ll follow right behind you 😉

    Like

Tell me what you think!

