I get it already. Damn.

GO CUBS GO, GO CUBS GO! HEY CHICAGO, WHAT DO YOU SAY, THE CUBS ARE GONNA WIN TODAY!!!

One of the many things I find utterly irritating is people not knowing when to let things drop. Whether it’s a grudge, a point, a bad idea…it doesn’t matter. You know the kind of people I’m talking about. The kind who beat you over the head constantly, hoping to change your mind about something. I don’t respond well to the hard sell and absolutely cannot stand it when people think if they talk over me loud enough or Gish Gallop me enough, I’ll suddenly see the error of my ways and agree with them. Politics is about the only arena where I see this a lot, and I would assume it’s the same for most other people. Speaking of politics, I’m ever so grateful this goddamn election is over in six days. If I see one more political ad on my TV, or if I get one more advertisement in the mail, or if one more person calls me, I’m going to have to be committed to a lunatic asylum.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/bludgeon/

One comment

  1. granonine · November 2

    Agree. There is no happy outcome. I’ll just be glad when it’s over.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

