Stuffed.

I don’t know about y’all, but I ate like a pig yesterday.  We had turkey, meat dressing, green bean casserole (which I don’t care for), Brussels sprouts, biscuits, cranberry sauce, gravy, and then for dessert, pumpkin pie with whipped cream.  I don’t eat a ton of food every day, so when I allow myself to indulge on special days, like my birthday or the holidays, I really have fun with it.  I didn’t eat pie after lunch, I had a slice after dinner, and by then, I was pretty sure if I ate another bite, I’d turn into Mr. Cresote from Monty Python.  Yeesh.

It was damn tasty, though.  😉

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sated/

One comment

  1. Southern by Design · November 25

    Same 😀 Oh and then comes the leftovers!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

