Yet another gotdamn boy band.

It’s another music post, I’m afraid. When I write these Daily Prompts, I write about the first thing that pops to mind when I see that word or phrase, and again today, it’s a song.  When I started my freshman year of college in 2000, one of my favorite CDs (You remember those, right?) to listen to on the train was Now That’s What I Call Music! Vol. 5, and I played the damn thing out.  You had Case of the Ex by Mya, I Wanna Be With You by Mandy Moore, It’s Gonna Be Me by NSYNC, and It’s My Life by Bon Jovi, just to name a few.  There was also this song by one of the 10 million boy bands that were popular at the time, and I hope you enjoy this mid-week musical interlude.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/faded/

2 comments

  1. Irene · November 30

    The first thing I started to sing today when I saw the prompt was ‘Faded’. To this day I am still a sucker for Soul Decision. 😉

    Like

  2. RobbyBobbyBurtt · November 30

    Thanks to you, I now have “It’s My Life” cranked as I brave the morning commute. Yup, it is certainly making it bareable. 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think!

