Some things, you just don’t mess with.

I think most people have “sacred cows,” or things that other people are not allowed to mock or put down or criticize, and that could be anything from religious beliefs to political beliefs to someone’s favorite movie or music group.  I can understand people being extremely touchy about their religion or politics, but when people get overly sensitive about someone criticizing a TV show or song they like, I kind of have to step back and ask if they’re maybe taking it too seriously.  I love the music I love, and I’ll defend some of it quite vociferously (there really is no defending New Kids on the Block, no matter how reminiscent of my childhood they are), but if someone else comes along and says it sucks…well then they think it sucks. It doesn’t change how I feel about it.

I think it comes down to learning to pick and choose your battles, really.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/sacred/

3 comments

  1. Liz C. · December 4

    Agree with picking your battles. Some conversations aren’t really worth the effort, and you could just agree to disagree sometimes.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. mellissalalondeblog · December 5

    I love how you put thoughts into words! so very tru!! I enjoyed this post!

    Like

  3. NovaLune · December 6

    Lol, yes, definitely.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

