I won’t kill my own food, thanks.

I love fish and seafood, but I draw the line at baiting a hook, setting a trap, or killing the animal myself. I understand that in order for me to eat it, someone must catch it, kill it, gut it, all of that, but just like I understand my hamburger came from a cow on a farm at one point, I also don’t need to work in a slaughterhouse to understand that. I’ve always been squeamish, to the point of not being able to look at lobsters in a tank — it just makes me depressed. I know, I know…I’m weird. You don’t have to tell me twice.

Jumping to a different subject for a moment, Christmas is in a week, and if anyone would like to help me have a nice holiday, since no one in my family can afford to get me (or my sister or themselves) anything, you can check out the Amazon Wish List below and send something nice our way. It would be most and greatly appreciated.

http://a.co/3eIBG6U

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fishing/

One comment

  1. The Icognito Writer · December 17

    I don’t mind catching and killing animals myself, I just prefer not to. After all, blood ruins my lazy pants

    Like

Tell me what you think!

