Serenity now!

One of my favorite ways to relax when I’m stressed, tired, sick, or upset is to turn off all the lights or put my sleep mask over my eyes if it’s daytime, lie down on the floor, and take deep breaths.  Sometimes I’ll put my earbuds in and listen to music, but to begin with, I put myself in complete darkness and quiet to just decompress and clear my mind.  I can’t properly relax if I’m still obsessing or worrying about something.  Once I do that, then I’ll listen to music, and sometimes it’s classical, sometimes it’s jazz, sometimes it’s Jimi Hendrix.  It depends on what I feel like putting on at that moment.  I’ll tell you though, Voodoo Child (Slight Return) is great for picking up your mojo when it needs some lifting.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/relax/

2 comments

  1. The Icognito Writer · December 19

    Serenity Now reminds me of an episode from Seinfield.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. geminilvr · December 19

    Seinfeld reference comes straight to my head as soon as I read the title 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think!

