Migraines are no fun.

I woke up with a pounding headache so bad this morning, I was actually nauseous. You may be asking yourself, “What does that have to do with the prompt?” Well, I’ll tell you. The first thing that came to mind was this song, and since I just don’t feel like expounding for 200 words about existential realities and the definition of nothingness, I decided to leave you with a musical interlude instead, one that takes me back to my freshman year of college, back when I still had hopes and dreams for myself that I didn’t think would get dashed upon the rocks of reality. So, enjoy.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/gone/

3 comments

  1. Southern by Design · January 3

    I have chronic migraines. In fact one is working it’s way on my now. They are for sure no fun 😛

    Like

  2. Pingback: Gone – Daily Prompt – Ladyleemanila
  3. Samantha Wharton · January 3

    I really enjoyed the fact that you used the daily prompt a little differently! I also used to get migraines so I appreciate that you took the time to post! Lastly, love the song 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think!

