Will you accept an unrelated musical interlude?

The prompt is stymying me today. That happens sometimes, where I’ll sit there for almost an hour (42 minutes at the moment), trying to think of something that has been inspired by whatever the prompt is for that day…and nothing comes. I hate when that happens. So, since it’s Sunday, and Sundays are generally lazy days for most people anyway, I thought I’d dip deep, deep into my childhood musical catalog and give you this song from The Party, a band that was formed out of members of the New Mickey Mouse Club, back in the early 90s. You know, the iteration that gave us, amongst others, Christina Aguilera, Justin Timberlake, Britney Spears, and Ryan Gosling. I was a huge fan of The Party, and I remember watching them do this song on Club MTV, back when MTV wasn’t a trash heap of a network and actually played music. So, without further ado, your musical interlude —

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/exquisite/

Tell me what you think!

