It’s mourning in America.

I feel numb.

Angry.

Depressed.

Scared.

Kind of how I felt on November 9, only about a quintillion times worse. The weather right now is cold, dark, rainy…seems fitting. It would be insulting for the sun to shine. I could spend the next 500 words talking about how monumentally fucked we are, how utterly and completely screwed as a people we are about to be, but I just don’t have it in me to do it. You watch the news. I hope. You read the news. I hope. You already know. In lieu of that, here is a Musical Interlude for the day, one that is far more peppy and cheerful than I feel right now, and the best part is that the album this song is on has the same name as our prompt for today, so I’m allowing it.

Thanks, America. It’s been swell. If we’re allowed to, let’s do this again sometime.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/exposure/

2 comments

  1. wannareadmymind · January 20

    I really enjoyed your blog, nice play on words. Check out my thoughts over the past week, you will see that you are not alone… Best wishes, stay strong! 🙂

    Like

  2. blogblog65 · January 20

    I’m glad that you chose a happier song today. Have you heard of opposite action? Opposite action is a coping skill whereby you do the opposite of what you are feeling to break out of a negative pattern. For instance, if you are feeling mad, you act happy or if you are feeling sad you act glad as you have done by choosing your song. Opposite action is a good way to be proactive and to take control of your emotions.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

