Don’t bathe in it.

I love perfume and body sprays, but I hate people that pile so much on, you can smell them coming from a mile away. Literally. Perfume, or cologne if you’re a guy, is supposed to be a nice little added bonus to your overall grooming routine, not a replacement for a shower or a bath. Or deodorant. Oh, and it’s always people who choose the most malodorous scents that pile it on like it’s going out of style. You never see anyone covering themselves in something that makes them smell like a chocolate chip cookie.

I tend to favor fresh scents or light floral scents, disliking fruity or musky ones. My favorite scent is Light Blue by Dolce & Gabbana, followed by Moonlight Path from Bath & Body Works. When it comes to candles or air fresheners, anything that smells like fabric softener/detergent or clean cotton or whatever it’s sometimes called is great. I love when my bedroom smells like I just did a load of laundry.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/scent/

2 comments

  1. geminilvr · January 31

    Love Light Blue. Ugh I remember the days of Poison perfume – people would bathe in it lol.

    Like

  2. I like really light scents too. Not a fan of florals so much, because they give me headaches. There was one time when I was waiting tables, one of my customers bathed in what I can only describe as spicy old lady perfume. I had a full blown allergic reaction to it. But perfume is one of those things where less is definitely more. It should compliment your own scent and build and meld with it. And as you wear perfume throughout the day, the scent should evolve as it breaks down. That’s the sign of a good perfume. Two that my mom got me recently for Christmas are Vera Wang Lovestruck and Embrace. They are so lovely. Embrace is so beautiful and subtle.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

