#NotMyPresident.

I don’t often get overly political on my blog, though I did a few times last year during the election, but the reason I don’t isn’t because I’m not political, but because I have readers all over the world, but more importantly, all over the country, and I don’t know all their political beliefs and ideologies, and it’s never my intention to purposefully offend someone. It may happen accidentally, but I don’t set out to do it.

That said, when it comes to the clusterfuck going on in Washington right now, I can’t help but be political, I can’t help but care about how our country is utterly and completely screwed. I refuse to call Cheeto Mussolini by any appellation that he doesn’t deserve, and as far as his supporters go, anyone who can listen to a man brag about sexually assaulting women or listen to him say POWs aren’t heroes because they were captured by the enemy, doesn’t deserve my respect either. I don’t care if you volunteer at homeless shelters, donate to the NAACP, and take care of orphaned puppies in your spare time. You listened to the hateful, bigoted, fear-mongering rhetoric coming out of his mouth and thought that was the kind of person the country needed. I hope you’re enjoying all the chaos he has sowed in the last 12 days.

If that offends any of you, well, it’s not by design. Sometimes I have to speak my mind.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/resist/

4 comments

  1. Maria · February 1

    It’s horrific watching everything unravel. It seems like nationalist leaders are emerging the world over.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. soulanceblog · February 1

    Love the honesty!

    Like

  3. mjennings · February 1

    Preach! Yes! THIS!

    Like

  4. Marilyn Armstrong · February 1

    It’s just the 12th day of Cheeto’s reign. I can only imagine what new horrors we will see. Interesting times i can cope with … but horrifying times? These require more endurance. I don’t know if I’ll make it to the finish line still breathing.

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think!

