Artistic difficulties.

I am not a very crafty person. I do paint-by-numbers, and I’m a dab hand with a coloring book, but aside from that, I can’t even make stick figures look good. I always wished growing up that I could draw or paint or sculpt or even nowadays, create things online, but I guess I wasn’t gifted with that kind of talent. I can write, and I enjoy writing, but I don’t consider that a craft as in “arts and crafts.” Other people might, and that would be a quibble about semantics, but to me, arts and crafts is designing or creating something out of available materials, like friendship bracelets or a wooden birdhouse. I’ve thought about teaching myself how to crochet, since I’d love to make a blanket, but I’m thinking that might be a bit outside my talent zone.  :-\

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/craft/

4 comments

  1. You might surprise yourself 😳 just how much better you can do things now. I find painting by number challenging 🌹

    Like

  2. A Man Named Dan · February 5

    Writing is a craft; if not: I have literally no artistic talent so I’m in the same boat with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bingskee · February 5

    it looks like you have a craft to cherish. 🙂

    Like

  4. bad301 · February 5

    My wife wants to do a paint night at one of those things. I am not sure if you have them where you are. I just laugh cause I am the one that got an F in stick figure drawing. And, she wants me to draw an actual picture. Oh god -Bruce

    Like

Tell me what you think!

