You wake up scared.

Have any of you ever had a bad dream or nightmare where, when you wake up, you feel like it’s still happening? That’s happened to me just a handful of times, but I remember each one. One time I woke up so frightened, I actually grabbed my phone and hid in the closet, but thankfully I didn’t dial 911 while I was in there, or else I’d get in a lot of trouble. I’m lucky in that I normally don’t get nightmares — if my dream is weird, it’s just weird, not necessarily frightening or troubling. Like, one time I dreamt I was a turtle. Why would I dream I was a turtle? I didn’t watch anything about turtles before I went to bed, I’ve never owned a turtle, and the last time I watched something turtle-related was when I was very little, and it was the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles cartoon. I had the plush Leonardo toy…he was the one with the blue eye mask. So yeah, that qualifies as weird, not scary. Or maybe it IS scary. Should I start checking myself for a shell from now on?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/tremble/

One comment

  1. bad301 · February 7

    You never are able to predict your dreams. I have had the weirdest ones and people appear in mine that shouldnt be together. Sometimes I will be able to remember them when I wake up other times I feel like my memories are deleted. Weird, isn’t it. -Bruce

    Like

Tell me what you think!

