To calm and relax.

4372ea9989e7c89425c02e73de2fe5af

No, that picture is not me. If I looked like that, I wouldn’t be still be single at 34. Anyway, yoga has always been something I’ve wanted to try, but have lacked the flexibility or even physical strength, in some areas, to accomplish. I can do a quasi-lotus pose, which is what is being demonstrated above, but anything else, and I’d be apt to break my neck rather than center my chi. I do think however, there’s something to sitting somewhere quietly and letting all the stress of the day melt away, whether you can contort yourself into an impressive looking pose or not.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/center/

6 comments

  1. w. sian c. · February 27

    I’ve always wanted to try yoga too! But I share the same inflexibility and I lack physical strength (and mental strength – my concentration is dirt-poor). I agree though, Olympic-level gymnast or not, being able to sit and forget the bad things and leave stress behind is half the battle won!

    Like

  2. angelacampbellx12 · February 27

    This is how I started yoga. It’s super easy and no weird poses. Just the basic stuff.

    Like

  3. angelacampbellx12 · February 27

    I guess that link didn’t work. Maybe this one will.

    Like

  4. the20somethingexistentialcrisis · February 27

    I go to a “lazy” yoga class and it’s awesome. Great for beginners and folks who have pain issues. Do what makes you comfortable. It’s very relaxing and you feel very accomplished after you do it.

    Like

  5. Gbolabo Adetunji · February 27

    I am curious about your opening line. What do people that have that kind of body possess that makes them not single at 34 or at any age?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. thinkinkadia · February 27

    That’s what got my attention too. I love that line! “No that’s not me!”
    A body like that guarantees nothing but a lot of undue attention for insignificant reasons. Still not a guarantee off high happiness index😉

    Like

Tell me what you think!

