Cynical me.

You know, Marvin Gaye had it right. Or rather, Norman Whitfield and Barrett Strong (the songwriters) had it right, because as the song goes, “People say believe half of what you see / son and none of what you hear.” I tend to follow that as a general rule, but exceptions are always made. I suppose part of why I’m so cynical or pessimistic is because I’ve been so greatly disappointed in many areas throughout life, that it’s better to expect the worst and be surprised when it doesn’t happen than be optimistic and hope for the best, only to end up crushed when it’s over. Hello, 2016 Election anyone? I made a huge mistake in getting excited for the outcome. Now look what the fuck we’re dealing with.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/doubt/

Tell me what you think!

