Many happy returns.

No, this isn’t the beginning of a new series, Musical Interlude Monday, rather, today is David Gilmour’s birthday, and I thought it should be celebrated with an example of his prowess as a solo artist, which I think is underrated compared to his (obviously) stellar work with Pink Floyd. I have all of his solo albums, so I could have chosen any number of tracks, but I keep going back to this one time and time and time again, and I even saw him play this live at Rosemont Theater in 2006 when he was touring for the album it’s on, On an Island. So, I have a lot of happy memories tied to it. Enjoy.

Tell me what you think!

