WebMD is the devil.

Sick-caretricks-1024x685

OMG I’M DYING.

If you’re a hypochondriac like me, websites like WebMD are dangerous, dangerous things. It’s something about myself I hate, something I wish I could change, but no matter how hard I try, I can’t seem to do it. Every time I get a headache, a twinge or ache somewhere, or something happens that either hasn’t happened before or hasn’t happened in a while, I freak out because I don’t like things that are out of the ordinary. I’m pretty sure it’s an inherited trait, because my uncle (my dad’s brother) is the same way. I don’t know if I’d go so far as to say it affects my quality of life, but I also don’t think it’s a very productive way to live, either. Are any of you hypochondriacs? Is it something you hate about yourself or have you learned to embrace it?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/symptom/

2 comments

  1. Your post reminds me again – Internet is not a 👨‍⚕️

    Like

  2. 1Wise-Woman · March 24

    Great post! I tend to think I’m about ready to die at any moment, so, yeah, I think I”m a bit of a hypochondriac too 😉

    Like

Tell me what you think!

