Money can’t buy happiness?

pile-of-money

I could bathe in this.

I know the old adage is “Money can’t buy happiness,” but I must respectfully disagree. I think if  I didn’t have to worry about my parents’ future, or my sister’s future, or even my own; if I didn’t have to worry about what would happen if I got sick again or broke a bone; if I didn’t have to worry about what would happen if one of my parents suddenly died or something…I’d be a shitload happier than I am now. Money wouldn’t give me friends or a husband or children, those are all things one must seek out for themselves, but the things I worry about most, the things that keep me up at night the most…I wouldn’t worry about them anymore. That kind of security and contentment is a kind of happiness, one I would gladly take every day of the week and twice on Sunday. #sorrynotsorry

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/fortune-2/

One comment

  1. Whoever said money can’t buy happiness obviously wasn’t doing a good job managing things.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

