Take it away, Mr. Carvey.

I know the expression goes, “Prudence is the better part of valor,” meaning, “caution is better than foolish bravery,” but when I hear the word “prudent,” I don’t think of the quotation from Shakespeare’s Henry IV, or even Shannen Doherty’s character on Charmed. I think of THIS…and I’m pretty sure most people of a certain age do too.

This was the best clip of him doing that line that I could find, since NBC is HELLA strict about clips from SNL getting uploaded to sites like YouTube. Which, I suppose, I understand…but not that much.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/prudent/

 

 

Tell me what you think!

