It takes time.

Physical wounds always heal faster than the emotional ones do. That’s always been my experience. I think a lot of that has to do with how we respond to slights and slings and arrows. Some people treat it like water off a duck’s back, meaning, it’s no big deal. Others, like me, tend to internalize it and obsess or dwell on it, causing the hurt to stick around a lot longer than it should. I wish I didn’t do things that way, I think in the long run I’d be a lot happier than I am now, but I’ve been like that ever since I was a child. I just took things more personally than other kids did, and rather than let it go and move on like they did, I kept it bottled up until one day, I’d have a full-on meltdown and scream/cry/punch the pillows.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/heal/

Tell me what you think!

