Geez, take a Midol.

I understand sometimes being in a foul mood; I don’t believe everyone is happy and carefree 100% of the time. That being said, I can’t abide people being perpetually pissed off or moody because it just sucks the oxygen out of whatever room they’re in at the time. You know the kind of people I’m talking about. The people who never have a good thing to say about anything, who always seem to have a scowl on their face, who don’t even say hello/good morning to you when you walk past them. It’s true, you may not know what’s going on in their lives, and maybe for them, smiling and being cheerful is too much work, but that’s not true for everyone. I especially hate women who blame PMS for why they’re cranky all the time. Look — I’ve had my period for over 20 years now. It sucks. It’s uncomfortable, it’s inconvenient, and for someone like me who is never having children, it’s a waste. That doesn’t mean it gives me the right to treat other people like shit just because I’m bleeding from my vag for 5 days. PMS is an excuse to eat lots of chocolate, curl up on the couch with a hot water bottle and a good book, and just disappear for a week. It’s not an excuse for acting like an entitled twunt all day.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/cranky/

3 comments

  1. daodeqi · April 15

    New word for me “Twunt”, loved it… Thanks for the laugh!

    Like

  2. Jennifer · April 15

    Love the title.

    Like

  3. mumsthewordblog1 · April 16

    Exactly! These people drain you 😊🐻

    Like

Tell me what you think!

