Life update: My dog has been very sick.

10895137_688005407975131_1758743218_n

I just wanted to explain why you haven’t seen a blog post from me in a few days. Our basset hound, Teddy, has been very sick since about Friday, but he’s doing much better now, thanks to some Cipro. I don’t know how it happened, but he developed a UTI, and we’re currently treating him for that. He stopped eating, he stopped doing much of anything aside from laying around like a lump (which he normally does anyway, but at least when he’s healthy he wags his tail and whatnot), and when we took him to the vet, he promptly peed all over the floor — and it was bloody. So, she figured out right away what the problem was. As I said, he’s doing much better now, he’s eating, he’s pooping/peeing normally, he has his normal level of energy back…it’s good to see.

Now, on to the prompt for today. I can’t say I hate the color pink, as I’m wearing a baby pink tank top right now (I’m going for a walk as soon as I finish typing this post.), because when it’s hot, light colors are better, but I don’t have much in the color in my closet. Pink, as a rule, doesn’t look that great on me. Some items in certain shades look alright, but anything in the red family tends to make me look weird. I don’t know what it is. My sister can pull off any shade of pink really well. Needless to say, I’m jealous.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/pink/

5 comments

  1. Vonita · 16 Days Ago

    Best wishes for your dog x

    Like

  2. authensible1357 · 16 Days Ago

    Hope your dog, Teddy, continues to get better.

    Like

  3. stoneronarollercoaster · 16 Days Ago

    Hope he recovers soon ❤

    Like

  4. Elizabeth Los · 15 Days Ago

    Our pups are family. Here’s hoping yours continues to stay well. It’s tough watching them suffer.

    Like

  5. Gail · 15 Days Ago

    I’m glad Teddy is feeling better and getting his energy back. Hope he continues in that direction! He looks like such a sweet boy.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

