Those, I’ve got.

Today’s prompt is one of those words that have always amused me, even when I was younger. I’ve never been a person for whom deception has been an easy task. I can lie, sure, everyone can lie…but I don’t often get away with it. The reason being, I give it away while I’m speaking. I don’t have a very good poker face, and either they read it on my face or I end up spilling my guts before I’m finished talking. For that reason alone, I’d never make a good politician. A friend of mine joked that I should run for President in 2020 since I’m turning 35 this June, and I’ll finally hit the age requirement, but as much fun as it would be to beat Mike Pence (since I’m reasonably sure Donald Trump won’t still be holding this office by then), I don’t have the stomach for it.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/qualm/

Tell me what you think!

