I could go for one of these right now (minus the ketchup).

img_3047

I don’t care if it’s 8:34 in the morning. I’m hungry.

Growing up in Chicago is like a foodie’s paradise. There is no shortage of restaurants to go to that cater to whatever culinary delight you have. Every ethnicity is represented, every religious or moral dietary restriction you have is represented (kosher, halal, vegan, gluten-free, etc.), all of it. I prefer Polish sausages over hot dogs, only because they have more flavor and can stand up to some serious toppings. The Polish in the picture above is perfect…minus the ketchup. Ketchup does not belong on sausages, with the exception of if you’re 5 years old or something. Then you can put ketchup on a sausage. Past that age, forget about it. I don’t even like ketchup for dipping my fries/onion rings/tater tots into. Give me some honey mustard for that.

Also, IT’S MY BIRTHDAY! I’m 35 today, which means I’m finally old enough to run for President. Watch your ass, Trump.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/polish/

6 comments

  1. lifelessons · 15 Days Ago

    Yum. Wondered if someone would take this slant on the word.

    Like

    • Beth · 15 Days Ago

      That’s the first thing that came to mind, honestly. My brain is always thinking about food. LOL.

      Like

  2. rh15216 · 15 Days Ago

    …i’d need more ketchup, but yum! (oh, and happy 35th!)

    Like

  3. mumsthewordblog1 · 15 Days Ago

    Happy birthday! 🎉🎉🎉🎂🎂🎂🎂I used to love hotdogs until I saw a post on fb showing how they are made! 😩🦉

    Like

Tell me what you think!

