Visual arts is not my bag.

Drawing, painting, sculpting, even computer design…I can’t do any of it. I’ve tried, over the years, but I just don’t have the artist gene. I’ve always been good at writing, but that’s not the visual arts. I’d consider that more the fine arts. My dad is excellent at drawing, and he’s especially good at drawing Marvin the Martian. He’s also good at drawing faces. I can manage a stick figure on a good day. Incidentally, that wasn’t the first thing that came to mind when I saw the prompt for today. Today’s Musical Interlude Friday as you know, and I’m not sure why this song popped into my head, but it did. Enjoy!

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/create/

One comment

  1. luckyjc007 · June 16

    I really like this one. 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think!

