Yes, I love exercising.

You may find this hard to believe, but I really enjoy exercising. I walk about 4 miles a day, weather permitting, and I had to take a month off recently, not just because of my mother getting sick, but my old pair of trainers fell apart. I was literally keeping them held together with duct tape. I just got a new pair last Thursday, and you have no idea how good it felt to get back out there that evening after dinner. Yeah, it was humid as hell, and I had to take a bath afterward because I felt so disgusting, but still. It felt good to get moving again, especially since I know I gained a few pounds that month I was out of commission. I don’t know if I’ll get all 4 miles in today, as we’re supposed to get some nasty storms starting this afternoon, but I’m going to do my morning 2 miles in a few minutes, so that’ll be that at least.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/relieved/

One comment

  1. Success Inspirers' World · 2 Days Ago

    How wonderful when you are able to stick to your passion!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

