What the hell was I thinking?

I think most people, if they’re being honest, will admit to moments where, if they had it to do all over again, they would. I know I do. I’m awkward around strangers, which makes parties or networking functions or any event where I’m surrounded by people I either don’t know or don’t know that well, incredibly uncomfortable, and 9 times out of 10, I will stick my foot in it at least once. The funny thing is, I can give an address or speech in front of hundreds of total strangers and be totally fine, but if you put me in a party with hundreds of total strangers, I trip over my tongue and try to blend into the wallpaper. I’m not antisocial, quite the opposite. I love being around people and having a good time. It just takes me a while to get to know someone, and until I do, awkward and uncomfortable moments will abound.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/cringe/

Tell me what you think!

