I’ll have seconds, please.

Dinner-plate-fork-knife-finished-eating

I don’t know what this is, but it looks good. Recipe?

I have a love-hate relationship with food. I love it, but I hate that some (read: most) of it is bad for you and isn’t so great for your waistline. I’d love to be able to chow down on an entire quart of Breyer’s Cookies ‘n Cream ice cream, but I can’t. I mean, I physically could do that, but I’d be severely paying for it later. I’m a weird eater in the sense that the list of what I won’t eat is probably longer than the list of what I will. If something sounds disgusting, I won’t eat it. If it looks disgusting, I won’t eat it. If it smells disgusting, I won’t eat it. For example, I don’t eat cottage cheese. It looks like a yeast infection. I see people eating it, and all I can think is, “Women go to the gynecologist to get medicine for that, and you’re putting it in your mouth.” One of the few food groups that are nearly 100% Designer Sophisticate approved is vegetables. There are very few vegetables I won’t eat. Same with fruits. So the healthy stuff, I have no issues with. Maybe that’s a good thing.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/edible/

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Caveman Style – TyroCharm
  2. There are food which enable us and there are what you mentioned…I believe anything in balance is good.

    Like

Tell me what you think!

