Let it grow.

Wood-Large-Flower-Pots-for-Outdoors

I’ve got one of those huge barrels in the front of my house, but there’s nothing in it. Just thought you should know.

I don’t have much of a green thumb, but I would like to get better at it. Whether it’s flowers or vegetables, I would love to have a garden that I took care of myself. I love eating healthy foods as much as I enjoy the not-so-healthy stuff, so a huge vegetable patch in my backyard is my idea of heaven. Well, sort of, and that’s if I even believed in the concept of heaven, which I don’t, but you get what I mean. One thing I would definitely plant, if I had the money/ability is a lilac tree. I’ve talked before about how the two apartments I lived in growing up in Chicago had them in the backyards, and when we left Chicago, that was one of many things I sorely missed. I’d put the lilac tree in the center of the garden and have flowers radiating out around it. Sounds pretty, yeah? I do have morning glories growing all over the bushes next to our front stairs, so I’d eventually like to get a trellis and have them grow up that instead, but that’ll be a project for next spring.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/soil/

Tell me what you think!

