One of the worst songs ever recorded?

tootie-pops-giant-box1

I never understood the point of the chocolate-flavored ones. Chocolate is not a good flavor for a lollipop. Pudding, cake, cookies, and ice cream, yes. Lollipops, no.

Have any of you heard the song “My Boy Lollipop” by Millie Small? I’m not linking it below because if I do, I think the collective blood loss from everyone’s ears leaking will decimate my reader base. I’ve heard a lot of shitty songs in my life, and that’s one of the tracks way at the top of that list. “Bread and Butter” by The Newbeats is another one. That dude’s voice…yikes. Talk about nails on a chalkboard.

What songs have you heard that you think deserve recognition on the “Worst Songs of All-Time” list?

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/lollipop/

2 comments

  1. Yanni Worthington · July 20

    https://youtu.be/rI8PNsDveco redemption lollipop song haha

    Like

  2. rh15216 · July 20

    “Drunk in love,” Beyonce… while she’s had some decent tunes, this was dreadful!

    Like

Tell me what you think!

